Public Course | ESG Risk Assessment for Lenders & Asset Managers

Delivery Channel: Virtual Instructor-led Training
 

This seminar provides delegates with an understanding of sustainable financing and investing with a special focus on ESG considerations. Discussions will focus on their applicability to credit analysis and credit portfolio management. Background context will be provided on critical concepts, including ESG KPIs and quality, SDG (Sustainable Development Goals) impact, CO2 scope, climate risk forecasting, engagement and proxy voting, UN PRI (Principles for Responsible Investment) reporting, and upcoming regulation. The seminar will then demonstrate the relevance and materiality of those topics in ESG implementation for dealing with the current crisis. Case studies will discuss what banks and asset managers are doing to survive, thrive and protect their clients.

Invitee Information

Some topics covered in this course:   Upcoming Sessions:      Contact Us

» Introduction to Environmental Risk
» Importance of Managing Environmental Risk
» Measuring and Managing Climate Change Risks
» Introduction to Social Risk

» Measuring and Managing Social Risk
» ESG Impacts Credit Ratings

» Quantitative Credit Rating Models Including ESG factors
           

PDF_icon Download full course outline

 

» September 29-30, 2020 - London: 10 AM | New York: 5 AM | Singapore: 5 PM | Dubai: 1 PM | Sydney: 7 PM

 

» October 29-30, 2020 - New York: 10 AM | London: 3 PM | Singapore: 10 PM | Dubai: 6 PM | Sydney: 12 Midnight (Next Day) 


» November 23-24, 2020 - Hong Kong/Singapore: 10 AM | London: 3 AM | New York: 10 PM (Previous Day) | Dubai: 6 AM | Sydney: 12 Noon

 

» January 20-21, 2021 - London: 10 AM | New York: 5 AM | Singapore: 5 PM | Dubai: 1 PM | Sydney: 7 PM

 

» February 8-9, 2021 - Hong Kong/Singapore: 10 AM | London: 3 AM | New York: 10 PM (Previous Day) | Dubai: 6 AM | Sydney: 12 Noon

 

 » March 11-12, 2021 - New York: 10 AM | London: 3 PM | Singapore: 10 PM | Dubai: 6 PM | Sydney: 12 Midnight (Next Day) 

 

   

Are you looking for more information before you start registration?

 

Email us to connect with an expert regarding our public courses. 

 

Americas
trainingamericas@moodys.com

Europe / Middle East / Africa
trainingemea@moodys.com

 

Asia Pacific
trainingapac@moodys.com

 


Cost: $2,995 USD
Start the simple four step registration for any session above by submitting your information below.

By providing your information, you will also receive emails from Moody’s Corporation and its affiliates regarding our business, products and services. You may withdraw your consent to receiving such emails at any time.

Top