Public Course | Financial Analysis of Local Governments

Delivery Channel: Virtual Instructor-led Training

 

Join us for a one-day intensive course on the Financial Analysis of Local Governments, given by the public finance experts at Moody’s Analytics. This course is designed to provide attendees with the tools to analyze local government financial statements, with a focus on the unique accounting methods and credit concerns seen in public finance. Learn to recognize different accounting methods and disclosure documents seen in public finance, understand how public finance financial statements are presented and where to find relevant information, analyze income statements, balance sheets, budgets and debt statements, and identify the key credit risks of local governments and K-12 school districts.

Invitee Information

Some topics covered in this course:   Upcoming Sessions:      Contact Us 

» Different accounting methods and disclosure documents
» Public finance financial statements
» Signs of credit distress in financial documents

 

PDF_icon Download full course outline

 

» December 10, 2020 - New York: 10 AM | London: 3 PM | Singapore: 10 PM | Dubai: 6 PM | Sydney: 12 Midnight

 

» March 16, 2021 - New York: 10 AM | London: 3 PM | Singapore: 10 PM | Dubai: 6 PM | Sydney: 12 Midnight

   

Are you looking for more information before you start registration?

Email us to connect with an expert regarding our public courses.

 

Americas trainingamericas@moodys.com

 

Europe / Middle East / Africa
trainingemea@moodys.com

 

Asia Pacific trainingapac@moodys.com

 

Cost: $1,595

Start the simple four step registration for any session above by submitting your information below.



By providing your information, you will also receive emails from Moody’s Corporation and its affiliates regarding our business, products and services. You may withdraw your consent to receiving such emails at any time.

Top